MAISON CHAPOUTIER

MAISON CHAPOUTIER

18 AVENUE DU DR PAUL DURAND
26600 TAIN L'HERMITAGE
+33 (0)4 75 08 28 65
+33 (0)4 75 08 81 70
chapoutier@chapoutier.com

www.chapoutier.com/

MAISON CHAPOUTIER

Humility and determination

The words that best describe Maison M. Chapoutier. An Estate that nurtures its vineyards with the greatest respect for natural balance and terroir since 1808. The family motto “Fac et Spera” – do and hope – says it all. Two words that sum up all the patience and daring that this art demands: patience in relation to nature which presides; daring for the winemaker, who observes, chooses and assists. The wine will be the faithful expression of this alchemy.

 

Respect

For the terroir

  • a combination of soil (pedology and geology),
  • climate (microclimate and vintage), and
  • human talent (provided by people and tradition).

It also means paying attention to each plot, listening to the world, the environment, anticipating the needs of the earth. Respect for the fruit, the grape. Maison M. Chapoutier is one of the few Rhône valley winery to have a team specifically dedicated with “accompanying the wine-harvest”. This is a new vinegrowing skill in order to provide guidance and support on farming methods for Maison M. Chapoutier when it is acting as a merchant for the grapes. Respect for the consumer whether they are wine connoisseurs or not. Maison M. Chapoutier crafts its regional wines with the same dedication given to the most prestigious bottles, investing just as much faith. The aim is always to convey the same love of wine, to give complete beginners a chance to discover its diversity.

Audacity

Being audacious means keeping an open mind, embracing new horizons, other localities, other organic winegrowing methods. Being audacious means combining tradition and modernity, making it possible for them to join forces and engender new know-how and craft.

Conviality and generosity

Anyone who creates wines must be generous and festive. Without such qualities the creative act is doomed, sterile and vain. Conviviality and generosity are a form of self-expression, an incentive and stimulant, enhancing and encouraging, much as a wine contributes its richness to the dish it accompanies. One with the other, one for the other. The matching of food and wine is central to Michel Chapoutier’s whole approach.

  • MAISON CHAPOUTIER
  • MAISON CHAPOUTIER

Maison M.CHAPOUTIER

Maison M.CHAPOUTIER

18 AVENUE DU DR PAUL DURAND
26600 TAIN L'HERMITAGE
+33 (0)4 75 08 28 65
+33 (0)4 75 08 81 70
chapoutier@chapoutier.com

www.chapoutier.com

Maison M.CHAPOUTIER

Humilité et volonté

Les mots qui caractérisent le mieux la Maison M. Chapoutier. Une Maison qui cultive ses vignes dans le plus grand respect des équilibres naturels et des terroirs, depuis 1808. Un blason, “Fac et spera” (Fais et espère), devenu devise familiale. Deux verbes pour dire toute la patience, toute l’audace qu’il faut avoir dans ce métier. Patience vis-à-vis de la nature qui préside. Audace du vigneron qui observe, choisit et accompagne. Le vin sera l’expression de cette alchimie.

 

Respect

Celui du terroir

  • conjonction des sols (pédologie et géologie),
  • des climats (micro climat et millésime),
  • et du talent de l’humain (talent des acteurs et tradition).

Être attentif à chaque parcelle. Être à l’écoute du monde, de l’environnement. Prévenir les besoins de la terre. Respect du fruit, le raisin. M. Chapoutier est une des rares Maison en Vallée du Rhône “à accompagner ses vendanges” par une équipe investie dans sa mission d’accompagnement. Un nouveau “métier viticole” ; des hommes qui éduquent et accompagnent aux méthodes de cultures de la Maison M. Chapoutier lorsqu’elle se situe en position de négociant en raisin. Respect du consommateur, quelle que soit son éducation au vin. Chez M.Chapoutier, les vins régionaux sont travaillés avec le même sérieux, les mêmes croyances, que les plus prestigieux. Pour transmettre à chacun l’amour du vin, pour donner aux néophytes la possibilité d’en découvrir les richesses.

Audace

Être audacieux, c’est avoir l’esprit ouvert.
Ouvert à d’autres horizons, à d’autres terroirs.
Ouvert à des méthodes de cultures respectueuses.
Être audacieux, c’est savoir amalgamer tradition et modernité, créer les conditions pour que tradition et modernité deviennent un mariage fondateur de savoir-faire de l’art de faire.

Convivialité et générosité

Tout créateur de vin se doit d’être convivial et généreux. Sans convivialité ni générosité, l’acte de création est condamné, amputé, stérile, vain. Convivialité et générosité sont une forme d’expression. Elles incitent, elles initient, elles osent. Elles enrichissent, comme un vin apporte ses richesses au mets qu’il accompagne. L’un avec l’autre, l’un pour l’autre. Une concordance mets et vins qui se situe au coeur de la philosophie M. Chapoutier.

  • Maison M.CHAPOUTIER
  • Maison M.CHAPOUTIER