LES VINS SKALLI


+33 (0)4 90 83 58 35
+33 (0)4 90 83 77 23
jean.philippe.perrin@skalli.com

LES VINS SKALLI, Châteauneuf-du-Pape Rouge BOUACHON Dédication 2006

LES VINS SKALLI, Châteauneuf-du-Pape Red Dédication 2006

Trough Dedication,  Maison Bouachon pays tribute to the splendour of this unique and renowned terroir, the « Châteauneuf du Pape”. An exceptional vintage to mark a special tribute to our roots, to our ancestors, to our past, to this know-how passed on from generation to generation, to that love and those high standards that have become part and parcel of family values.  We are dedicating this vintage to the rigorous work of men who nurture with such extreme care what our land is best able to provide.  DEDICATION by the “Maison Bouachon”: for a precious wine, rare and unique, with a name denoting a grand vintage for safekeeping within the respect of its origins.  An elixir providing us with pleasure to savour today and letting us imagine its great potential of tomorrow (characteristic of a vintage wine).

Style of the wine : This vintage expresses the quintessence of the “Maison Bouachon”: subtle with an intensely rich bouquet, combining traditional grape varieties with the bouquet and flavours of fruit, typical to the Rhône Valley. In the pure Châteauneuf du Pape style with its grenache wine taste, it unveils a superb full-bodied texture with a tremendous personality.

Technical sheet
FÉDÉRATION DES SYNDICATS DE PRODUCTEURS CHÂTEAUNEUF-DU-PAPE
BOUACHON Dédication
AOC CHÂTEAUNEUF-DU-PAPE
Red 2006

LES VINS SKALLI
+33 (0)4 90 83 58 35
+33 (0)4 90 83 77 23

jean.philippe.perrin@skalli.com

: LES VINS SKALLI
 

SOILS

Large rounded stones (50%)
Red sandstone (30%)
Sand / Marl (20%)

GRAPE VARIETIES

Grenache noir (60%)
Mourvèdre (15%)
Syrah (25%)

WINEMAKING PROCESS

Concrete tank (100%)

21 days

AGEING

Oak Barrels- Old (60% - 18 month)
Concrete tank (40% - 12 month)

TASTING NOTES

Deep garnet-red color with violet tints. Intense notes of cocoa and cherry aromas dominate the wine. This wine is layered with nuances of vanilla, white pepper, and fresh berry. On the palate, the wine is full and robust with silky tannins.
Plum and black cherry combine with warm spices to create a remarkable finish to this rich and multifaceted wine. Ever-present cocoa notes, with a mineral touch, mingle with mint aromas to give a great freshness to this wine. Its delicate complexity and lusciousness is balanced by a fruity roundness. A very ample wine with an aromatic strength for the second vintage of this micro-cuvée.

LES VINS SKALLI


+33 (0)4 90 83 58 35
+33 (0)4 90 83 77 23
jean.philippe.perrin@skalli.com

LES VINS SKALLI, Châteauneuf-du-Pape Rouge BOUACHON Dédication 2006

LES VINS SKALLI, Châteauneuf-du-Pape Rouge BOUACHON Dédication 2006

Avec DEDICATION, la Maison Bouachon rend hommage à la grandeur de ce terroir unique et de renom de Châteauneuf du Pape. Une cuvée exclusive pour un hommage particulier à nos racines, à nos ancêtres, à notre passé, à ce savoir-faire transmis de générations en générations, à cette passion et cette exigence qui se transmettent en valeurs de famille. Nous dédions cette cuvée au travail rigoureux des hommes qui élèvent à la perfection ce que notre terroir nous offre de meilleur. DEDICATION de Maison Bouachon, pour un vin précieux, rare et unique, au nom qui présage une grande cuvée de garde respectueuse de ses origines. Un élixir plaisir à déguster aujourd’hui, et laissant présager un grand potentiel de garde (gage des grands vins).

Style du vin : Cette cuvée exprime la quintessence de la Maison Bouachon : finesse, générosité, intense richesse aromatique, alliant les cépages traditionnels aux saveurs et arômes de fruits typiquement Rhône. Dans le pur style Châteauneuf du Pape typé grenache, elle dévoile une superbe concentration, une très belle matière, avec énormément de caractère.

Fiche technique
FÉDÉRATION DES SYNDICATS DE PRODUCTEURS CHÂTEAUNEUF-DU-PAPE
BOUACHON Dédication
AOC CHÂTEAUNEUF-DU-PAPE
Rouge 2006

LES VINS SKALLI
+33 (0)4 90 83 58 35
+33 (0)4 90 83 77 23

jean.philippe.perrin@skalli.com

: LES VINS SKALLI
 

TERROIRS

Galets roulés (50%)
Grès rouge (30%)
Sable / Safre (20%)

CÉPAGES

Grenache noir (60%)
Mourvèdre (15%)
Syrah (25%)

VINIFICATION

Cuve béton (100%)

21 jours

ELEVAGE

Barrique ancienne (60% - 18 mois)
Cuve béton (40% - 12 mois)

NOTES DE DÉGUSTATION

Sa robe est pourpre profond avec des reflets violets. Des notes intenses de petits fruits à noyaux compotés et de cerise Burlat dominent le nez. Il s’ouvre ensuite sur des nuances boisées délicates de vanille et de poivre blanc.
La bouche surprend par la générosité du volume occupé. La puissance et la complexité qui ne cessent de croître. Les tanins soyeux procurent une sensation veloutée au palais. Des arômes de fruits, prune et cerise noire, associées aux épices douces, poivre, donnent une ampleur remarquable à ce vin. La finale est longue et dense sur des notes cacaotées.